Keene Housing Kids Collaborative Announces 2024 Executive Officers & New Board Members

(February 16, 2024) – Keene, NH. Keene Housing Kids Collaborative is pleased to announce the Board Executive Officers for 2024: Chair, Danielle Ruffo, Savings Bank of Walpole, Vice Chair, Ben White, SAU29, Treasurer, Gregg Kleiner, Fenton Family Dealerships and Secretary, Joanna Zambella, Monadnock Broadcasting Group.

Last year we welcomed new board members Kora Michaud (photo attached) Owner & Operator, Cardinal Community Care and Sarah Frankel (photo attached) Estate Planning and Elder Law Attorney, Ward Legal Group PC. This year we welcome new board members, Saira Bacon (photo attached), Tax Advisor and Employer Owner, Bacon & Alexander and Josh Meehan (photo attached), Executive Director, Keene Housing.

“Outside of my role as a business owner and tax advisor, I am a nature enthusiast and love to advocate for healthy sustainable living,” says Bacon. “I am excited to bring my knowledge from co-founding and operating a non-profit organization, Debris Free Oceans down in Miami to the Kids Collaborative here in Keene. I hope to assist the Collaborative to thrive while finding ways to bring more equitable experiences to the community!”

Meehan founded the Keene Housing Kids Collaborative in 2014, serving on the board for six years, two of those as Board Chair (2015-2016), is returning to the board after a 3-year hiatus. “A family’s income and address shouldn’t predict their children’s’ educational, health and economic future,” says Meehan. “I look forward to once again being part of the Collab’s efforts to close the opportunity gap between the region’s low income children and their more affluent peers.”

2024 Keene Housing Kids Collaborative Board of Directors: Danielle Ruffo, Ben White, Gregg Kleiner, Joanna Zambella, Saira Bacon, Sarah Frankel, Kim Schmidl-Gagne, JB Mack, Stacey McGilvery, Josh Meehan, Kora Michaud, Eliza Murphy, Cristina O’Brien and Kristin Targett.